Teenage Fanclub set to release new album 'Here'

One of the UK's most celebrated bands, Teenage Fanclub, make their long-awaited return with the release of their tenth album, HERE, on 23rd September.

HERE is  the consolidation of nearly three decades of peerless songwriting and almost telepathic musicianship amongst the band's three founder members: Norman Blake, Raymond McGinley and Gerard Love.

Recorded with the band’s soundman David Henderson alongside regular drummer Francis Macdonald and keyboard player Dave McGowan in three distinctly different environments (initially at Vega in rural Provence, then at Raymond’s home in Glasgow before mixing at Clouds Hill in the industrial heart of Hamburg), it’s a record that embraces maturity and experience and hugs them close.

The standalone singles Thin Air and ‘I’m In Love’ have been released recently to great acclaim.