Splore 2017 Line Up Announced

The Splore Music and Arts festival have announced their first music line-up for 2017.

Next year's acts include Aussie singer-songwriter Sampa the Great, UK reggae group The Dub Pistols, US DJ Egyptian Lover, Detroit-based producer Tall Black Guy and New York City's Nickodemus.

Local acts include Pitch Black, Carnivorous Plant Society and Weird Together, plus local djs Frank Booker, Aroha, Greg Churchill, Dylan C, Dubhead and Selecta Sam will also perform.

The second musical line-up will be announced in October.

The music festival, located in Orere Point, is a 1-and-a-half hours drive out of Auckland.

Splore kicks off at 12pm, Friday 17 February and finishes on 5pm Sunday, 19 February.

For more info head to their website.