2018 Silver Scroll top 20 finalists announced

Today APRAAMCOS NZ announced the top 20 songs in the running for the 2018 APRA Silver Scroll Award - congratulations to all the songwriters.

The judging panel chose 20 songs from the 230+ entries received. All NZ APRA members are now invited to listen to the top 20 and then vote for their top 5 songs, which will determine the finalists and the winner. 

Voting closes at 5pm on Friday 3 August.

The finalists are:

  • A Woman’s Pain, written and performed by Tami Neilson
  • Alright, written by Sam de Jong and Cynthia Nabozny, performed by Cyn
  • Aztechknowledgey, written and performed by Troy Kingi
  • Black Crow, written by Louis Baker and Steve Rusch, performed by Louis Baker
  • Conquer, written by Isaiah Libeau, Daniel Latu, and Amon McGoram, performed by SWIDT
  • December, written by Joshua Burgess, Charles Ryder, Christie Simpson, and Samuel Perry, performed by Yumi Zouma
  • Future Me Hates Me, written by Elizabeth Stokes, performed by The Beths
  • Hours, written by Julien Dyne , Brandon Haru , and Karoline Tamati, performed by Julien Dyne featuring Ladi6
  • Hunnybee, written by Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson, and Jacob Portrait, performed by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
  • Kalega, written by Rob Ruha and Taina Keelan, performed by Rob Ruha & The Witch Dr
  • Laugh It Off, written by Chelsea Jade Metcalf and Bradley Hale performed by Chelsea Jade
  • New Wave, written and performed by Seth Haapu
  • Nobody Gets What They Want Anymore, written and performed by Marlon Williams
  • Nothing To Regret, written by Anna Robinson, Allison Crystal, and Larzz Principato, performed by Robinson
  • Slow Train Creek, written and performed by Holly Arrowsmith
  • Temporary Me, written by Kingdon Chapple-Wilson, performed by Kings
  • Two Free Hands, written and performed by Anthonie Tonnon
  • Wallace Line, written by Michael Cathro, performed by Ha The Unclear
  • We Light Fire, written and performed by Julia Deans
  • You Got Me, written and performed by Lisa Crawley