APRA Silver Scrolls Long List Announced

The APRA Silver Scrolls Top 20 list has just been announced and they a varied and exceptional bunch of songs. It was chosen from over 200 entries by a jury of 11 highly qualified and experienced fellow songwriters.

And the nominees are:

- Close Your Eyes, by Bic Runga and Kody Nielson, (Bic Runga)

- Cold Steel, by Troy Kingi and Mara TK

- Don’t Worry ‘Bout It, by Kingdon Chapple-Wilson, (Kings)

- Green Light, by Ella Yelich-O’Connor, Jack Antonoff, and Joel Little, (Lorde)

- Hate Somebody by Nick Johnston, Philip Hadfield, Brent Harris, and Jonathan Lee (Cut Off Your Hands)

- Horizon, by Hannah Topp, (Aldous Harding)

- Hundred Waters, by Grayson Gilmour and Cory Champion, (Grayson Gilmour)

- If Only, by Te Karehana Toi, (Teeks)

- I Know Not Where I Stand, by Shayne P Carter

- Liability, by Ella Yelich-O’Connor and Jack Antonoff, (Lorde)

- Life of the Party, by Chelsea Jade Metcalf and Leroy James Clampitt, (Chelsea Jade)

- Little Did She Know, by INF aka Amon McGoram, SPYCC aka Daniel Latu, and SmokeyGotBeatz aka Isaiah Libeau, (SWIDT)

- Lucky Girl, by Amelia Murray and Gareth Thomas, (Fazerdaze)

- O Heathcote, by James Milne, (Lawrence Arabia)

- One and Only, by Brooke Singer, (French For Rabbits)

- Rainbow, by Louis Baker and Bradford Ellis, (Louis Baker)

- Richard, by Nadia Reid

- Sober, by Lydia Cole

- Sunday Best, by Seth Haapu

- Urutaa by Lewis de Jong, Henry de Jong, Ethan Trembath, (Alien Weaponry)

APRA members have the chance to listen to all the tracks and make their vote in the next few days. We wish these talented writers all the best.