2017 APRA Silver Scroll Award Entries Open

Entries are now open for the 2017 APRA Silver Scroll Awards, which include the APRA Silver Scroll, the Maioha Award, SOUNZ Contemporary Award, Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award and Best Original Music in a Series Award.

The eligibility dates for all awards is 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2017 - please read the terms and conditions carefully.


APRA have made one key change to the rules of entry this year. For those entering the Silver Scroll Award, you are now allowed to enter ONE song per artist, rather than two.

This does not apply to works which have been co-written with different songwriters - you can enter a different work for each different artist you have co-written with.


Entries will close on Wednesday 31 May, no exceptions.