Fleet Foxes announce forthcoming album Crack-Up

Fleet Foxes have announced the release of their long awaited and highly anticipated third album, Crack-up, on June 16th.

Crack-up comes six years after the 2011 release of Helplessness Blues and nearly a decade since the band’s 2008 self-titled debut.

Fleet Foxes have released the album track ‘Third of May / Ōdaigahara,’ an epic powered by piano and electric twelve-string guitar, string quartet, and the group's trademark sparkling harmonies.

All eleven of the songs on Crack-up were written by Robin Pecknold. The album was co-produced by Pecknold and Skyler Skjelset, his longtime bandmate, collaborator, and childhood friend.

Crack-up was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017.