Regina Spektor's New Album Out September 30th

Regina Spektor's new album Remember Us To Life is due out September 30.

The new LP marks Spektor’s first outing since 2012’s What We Saw From The Cheap Seats and her Grammy-nominated theme song ‘You’ve Got Time’ for the hit Netflix show Orange Is The New Black. 

Remember Us To Life is composed entirely of all new songs recently written by Spektor, a change from past albums when she would record songs written throughout her career. Spektor gave birth to her first child in 2014 and she spent considerable time writing during and after her pregnancy. 

Spektor recorded with producer Leo Abrahams (David Byrne/Brian Eno, Frightened Rabbit, Paolo Nutini) in Los Angeles at The Village Studios.

Born in the Soviet Union, Spektor began studying classical piano when she was six. Her family emigrated in 1989, landing in New York City, where she continued her classical training. She began writing pop songs in her late teens and made her recorded debut in 2001 with the self-released 11:11. Spektor’s commercial breakthrough came in 2006 on her fourth LP, Begin to Hope. The gold-certified album included the singles ‘On the Radio,’ ‘Better’ and ‘Fidelity’. Spektor’s fifth album, Far released in 2009, and sixth album, What We Saw From The Cheap Seats released in 2012, both debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 albums chart.

Follow REGINA SPEKTOR online

Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram