Ghostwave announces new album and single

Ghost Wave return with their sophomore album Radio Norfolk. 

Following on from 2013’s Ages the latest album sees the duo explore deeper into their psychedelic sound, while adding a more electronic focus to their sunny warped songs.

Radio Norfolk is a series of trippy, psych hooks filled with clashes of keys, organs, and percussion. Taking minimal cues from their previous work, Radio Norfolk’s songs dance through colourful, hyperactive rhythm sets (All U Do Is Kill), dazed, dub-laden melodies (Honeypunch, Blues Signal ’79) and 70s jangle gems (Don’t Ask Why, Slow Cone Descent).  They also enlisted the talents of Spaceman 3’s Sonic Boom to master the record.

Inspired by skate vids, persian rugs and the music of Little Richard, you could characterize Ghost Wave by jangly guitars underpinned by motor-style rhythms and a unique melodic sensibility.  With Radio Norfolk they have created something more captivating and intriguing.

Radio Norfolk is out in New Zealand on 8th of July and worldwide on 5th of August. The next single Honeypunch drops on 24th of June.

Ghost Wave play their album release show on 8th of July at the Las Vegas Strip Club Auckland - with special guest Peach Milk.