Flying Nun announce Re-issue of Sneaky Feelings Album

Dunedin's Sneaky Feelings first featured on Flying Nun's 1981 Dunedin Double compilation, filled with lush pop harmonies, and then followed by their debut full length - Send You two years later.

Send You saw the the band expand their songwriting and sonic ambition beyond their early four track recordings. Sneaky Feelings exhaled a light, Byrds-like, touch but still retained the distinctive feel of many on the Flying Nun roster. With three band members (Matthew Bannister, David Pine and Martin Durrant) each contributing engaging songs to the album, Send You remains one of the great Flying Nun releases.

Now set to be re-issued, this new deluxe edition gives a further detailed look at the band's early material, with the album expanded to include a remastered version of Send You, plus songs from 1985's Be My Friend 7”, Husband House EP and bonus tracks from their 1990 session at Dunedin's Radio1, which featured on an earlier expanded CD release.