APRA Silver Scroll Finalists Announced


APRA has just announced the top 20 songs in the running for this year's Silver Scroll award. Selected by a judging panel of Apra writer members, it's now up to the 10,000-strong New Zealand Apra membership to decide the top five.

The winner will be announced on Thursday October 30 at Wellington's TSB Arena.

Last year Lorde took away the trophy for Royals.

The finalists are as follows:

10,000 Things by School For Birds (Mahuia Bridgman-Cooper and Sean Sturm)

Back On My Feet by Louis Baker

Bob Lennon John Dylan by the Phoenix Foundation

Bridges by Broods

Celeste by Ezra Vine (Joseph Faris)

Cry If You Want To by Jol Mulholland

Duckies Lament by Jonathan Bree

Good Keen Man by Lake South

Gravity by @Peace

Her Heart Breaks Like a Wave by Dictaphone Blues

 I'm the Man That Will Find You by Connan Mockasin

Levels by She's So Rad

Make You Mine by Anna Coddington

Me At the Museum, You In the Wintergardens by Tiny Ruins (Hollie Fullbrook/Alexander Freer/Cass Mitchell)

Runnin' by David Dallas (David Dallas/Aaron Iusitini/Jordan Iusitini/King Britt/Tim Motzer/Gertrude Morgan)

Simplicity by Mark Vanilau

Speakers Blown by Sid Diamond (Sid Diamond/Isaiah Libeau)

 Walk (Back To Your Arms) by Tami Neilson (Tami Neilson/Joshua Neilson)