Frequency Media Group Artist Profile : David Dallas

David Dallas began his rapping career as a part of duo Frontline, a producer and MC group along with producer Nick Maclaren. Frontline released their debut album 'Borrowed Time', in October 2005. The album won the award for 'Best Urban Album' at the 2006 New Zealand Music Awards.

His debut solo album, Something Awesome, was released in August 2009 and reached #1 on New Zealand's iTunes chart. Something Awesome was awarded Best Urban/Hip Hop album at the 2010 New Zealand Music Awards in 2010 and was shortlisted for the Taite Music Prize that same year.

His second album, The Rose Tint, initially a free download via his website inMay 2011, was downloaded more than 50,000 times. Due to demand a deluxe retail edition went on sale and it became NZ's highest selling hip hop album for 2011. The Rose Tint was nominated for 3 New Zealand Music Awards and also shortlisted for the Taite Prize in 2012.

On October 2013, Dallas' third studio album Falling Into Place was released in New Zealand and debuted at #2 in the New Zealand album charts. Lead single "Runnin'" went platinum in January 2014. Second single "The Wire" featuring Ruby Frost was certified Gold in February 2014. Dallas took out Best Male Artist and Best Urban/Hip Hop Album at the 2014 New Zealand Music Awards.

Aeroplane Music represents the master rights for the following releases on behalf of FMG:

Something Awesome 2009

Something Now E.P. 2008

The Rose Tint 2011

Falling Into Place 2013