Biffy Clyro's seventh studio album ELLIPSIS is to be released on July 8th on Warner Bros. Records / 14th Floor Recordings.

Pre-orders for the album are available now:, with the first single ‘Wolves of Winter’ now streaming and available as an instant grat track.

Biffy ClyroSimon Neil (vocals/guitar) and the Johnston brothers James (bass) and Ben (drums) wrote the album in the intimate environment of their practice room. They then headed to Los Angeles for recording sessions with producer Rich Costey (Muse, My Chemical Romance, Sigur Ros).

With influences as diverse as Tears For Fears’ ‘Songs From The Big Chair’ album, DJ Arca and Deafheaven, Simon Neil has described ELLIPSIS as “more of a punch to the nose than a big cuddle.” Lyrically, the album’s songs tackle personal issues with the idea of “fighting back” a recurring theme.

Single, ‘Wolves of Winter’ captures Biffy Clyro’s famous blend of angular riffs, pummelling rhythms and strident hooks. Says Neil: “’Wolves of Winter’ is about us being wolves on a patch and if you come onto that patch, we’ll tear you limb-from-limb.”

An ‘Ellipsis’ indicates a continuation and Biffy Clyro’s new body of work is just that; an ongoing representation of everything that the band have stood for since first debuting in 2002 with the BLACKENED SKY album.

ELLIPSIS will be available on Vinyl & Deluxe edition Digital & CD.