New Album For Neil Young

Peace Trail, the new album from Neil Young features all new songs that he wrote since the release of his album Earth, this past June.

This new album is primarily acoustic and reflects an intimate, sparse approach to each of the ten songs within.

Peace Trail was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri- la Studios and features Young on vocals and guitar, Jim Keltner on drums, and Paul Bushnell on bass.

It was produced by Young and John Hanlon, mixed by John Hanlon.

Most recently Young previewed five songs from the album during his performances during the Desert Trip Festival, in Indio, CA. which both Rolling Stone and Entertainment Weekly summed up as simply “explosive”.